Main UWE website
news  •  about us  •  projects    films    reportager award    members    links    contact    reportager blog    home
reportager
 
 

members


 
Jake Abrams Jake Abrams Jake Abrams
Principal Lecturer and Course Director MA Illustration & Animation.
Kingston University

j.abrams@kingston.ac.uk
jake@jakeabrams.co.uk
www.jakeabrams.co.uk
 
Craig Atkinson Craig Atkinson Craig Atkinson
Café Royal Books
CRB make short run artists books and was founded in 2006 by Craig Atkinson. Café Royal Books offers artists a blank space within which to work.

office@caferoyalbooks.com
 www.caferoyalbooks.com/
www.craigatkinson.co.uk/
 
Dan Archer Dan Archer Dan Archer

Dan is a graphic journalist covering human rights and social justice issues such as human trafficking, domestic violence, homelessness and the plight of undocumented immigrants.

dan@archcomix.com
 www.archcomix.com
www.graphicvoices.com
 
Matthias Beckmann Matthias Beckmann Matthias Beckmann
Berlin-based Artist and Lecturer

info@matthiasbeckmann.com
www.matthiasbeckmann.com
 
Greg Betza Greg Betza Greg Betza
Illustrator, artist and designer based in New York City/New Jersey

greg@studio1482.com
www.gregbetza.com
www.flickr.com/photos/gbetza/

www.studio1482.com/greg
 
Jim Butler Jim Butler Jim Butler

Jim Butler leads the MA Illustration and Book Arts and BA Illustration and Animation at Cambridge School of Art, Anglia Ruskin University.

http://www.jimbutlerartist.com
http://vimeo.com/user9384446
 
Paul Davis Paul Davis
Paul Davis
Freelance Illustrator
Lectures for AGI, D&AD, AOI, RCA, British Council, Indaba.


davis@copyrightdavis.com
www.copyrightdavis.com
 
Gary Embury
Editor of Reportager
Gary Embury
Gary Embury
Senior Lecturer
BA(Hons) Illustration
University of the West of England

gary.embury@uwe.ac.uk
http://garyembury.blogspot.com/
www.embury.co.uk

 
Mike Fay Mike Fay Mike Fay
Adjunct Assistant Professor for the Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond, Virginia and the Corcoran College of Art and Design in Washington, DC. Official combat artist, United States Marine Corps 2000-2010

 Cwo2mdfay@gmail.com
http://mdfay1.blogspot.co.uk/
http://joebonhamproject.blogspot.co.uk/
 
Nina Fuga Irene Fuga Nina Fuga

Nina works across various media ranging from drawing to moving image. Her drawings are influenced by literature, inspired by travel and the restless search for the exotic that has been a fascinating and omnipresent part of her upbringing.

http://ninafuga.tumblr.com
http://www.ninafuga.com/
irene.fuga@gmail.com

 
Paul Gough Professor Paul Gough
Professor Paul Gough
Deputy Vice-Chancellor
Painter. War Artist, Researcher

Paul.Gough@uwe.ac.uk
www.vortex.uwe.ac.uk
http://militarysketching.blogspot.com/
 
Ink illustration x 3 Rachel Gannon
Rachel Gannon
Fumie Kamijo
Chloé Regan

http://inkillustration.com/
 
Amanda Jenkins Amanda Jenkins Amanda Jenkins
Associate Dean Camberwell College of Art

a.e.jenkins@arts.ac.uk
 
Richard Johnson Richard Johnson Richard Johnson
News Artist

http://afghanistan.nationalpost.com/
http://news.nationalpost.com/category/news/world/kandahar-journal/
 
Olivier Kugler Olivier Kugler
Olivier Kugler
Freelance Illustrator

www.olivierkugler.com

www.olivierkugler.com/iran-trucker/
www.olivierkugler.com/iran-drawings/
 
Yann Le Bechec

Yann Le Bechec
Yann Le Bechec
Painter, graphic designer and illustrator

yann.le-bechec75@orange.fr
www.grands-reporters.com/_Yann-Le-Bechec_.html
www.jalanpublications.fr/yann.html

 
Fred Lynch Professor Fred Lynch Professor Fred Lynch
Professor and chair of the Illustration Department at Montserrat College of Art in Beverly, Massachusetts, faculty member of the Rhode Island School of Design and award winning freelance illustrator.

LynchArt@comcast.net
http://fredlynch.com/
http://fredlynch.tumblr.com
 
Julia Midgley Julia Midgley
Julia Midgley R.E. Dip A.D.
Reader Documentary Drawing

julia@juliamidgley.co.uk
j.k.godfrey@ljmu.ac.uk
www.juliamidgley.co.uk
www.artistsinarchaeology.org/index.php/projects/work/
 
Mitch Miller Mitch Miller
Currently undertaking a practice-led PhD at Glasgow School of Art

m.miller1@student.gla.ac.uk
glasgowdialectogram@gmail.com
www.redroadunderground.co.uk
www.dialectograms.co.uk

 
Roderick Mills

Roderick Mills
Roderick Mills
Roderick Mills MA (RCA) is the Senior Lecturer in Illustration at The University of Brighton
Roderick is a london based artist illustrator working across various media including drawing photography & film.


R.K.Mills@brighton.ac.uk
roderick@roderickmills.com
 
Mario Minichiello Professor Mario Minichiello
Professor Mario Minichiello
The University of Newcastle Australia

Mario.Minichiello@newcastle.edu.au
www.vortex.uwe.ac.uk/warg5.htm#mini
www.flickr.com/photos/33853312@N07/
http://eichgallery.org/artconflict/artcon.html
 
Louis Netter Louis Netter
Louis Netter


lou@louisnetter.com
http://lifestooshortfornuance.com
http://www.louisnetter.com
http://corruptioncomics.com
 
Alistair Oldham Alistair Oldham Alistair Oldham
Senior Lecturer: Media Practice

alistair.oldham@uwe.ac.uk
 
Eddie Peña Eddie Peña
Artist, Illustrator, designer, Professor at Hostos Community College, NY, USA

eddie@studio1482.com
www.eddiepena.com

www.studio1482.com/eddie
 
Valerie Pezeron Valerie Pezeron Sketch Valerie Pezeron

Valerie isvisual artist and illustrator who currently mainly produces artworks for galleries paintings, drawings, graphic novels and handmade artist books.

valerie@valochedesigns.co.uk
v.pezeron@uel.ac.uk
Livehazardcollective@gmail.com
www.valeriepezeron.com
http://www.uel.ac.uk/adi/staff/valeriepezeron/
Blog: http://valeriepezeron.blogspot.co.uk/
Sketchbooks on Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/valochedesigns/
Writings: http://uel.academia.edu/ValeriePezeron


 
Howard Read Howard Read Howard Read
Senior lecturer: Visual Communication at the University of Wolverhampton
Associate lecturer at Central Saint Martins College of Art and Design, London

H.read@csm.arts.ac.uk
www.howard-read-art.blogspot.com
www.cargocollective.com/howardread
 
Gareth Proskourine-Barnett


Gareth Proskourine-Barnett Gareth Proskourine-Barnett
Freelance Artist and Lecturer

Hello@garethbarnett.co.uk
www.garethbarnett.co.uk
www.tombstonepress.com
 
Melanie Reim Melanie Reim Melanie Reim
Chair MFA in Illustration, Fashion Institute of Technology, New York, USA. Lecturer, Freelance illustrator

melreim@nyc.rr.com
www.sketchbookseduction@blogspot.com
 
George Sander-Jackson George Sander-Jackson
George Sander-Jackson
Freelance Animator and Illustrator

georgesanderjackson@hotmail.com
www.georgedraws.com
www.worldofarthurcox.com
 
David Sparshott David Sparshot
David Sparshott
Freelance Illustrator

hello@davidsparshott.com
davidsparshott@googlemail.com
www.davidsparshott.com/
http://davidsparshott.blogspot.com/

 
Toploski Studio Feliks Topolski
Toploski Studio
An active legacy, a contemporary intervention, a community resource

info@topolskicentury.org.uk
education@topolskicentury.org.uk
www.topolskicentury.org.uk
www.felikstopolski.com/
 
Emma Stibbon Emma Stibbon Emma Stibbon
Artist / Printmaker

emma_stibbon@yahoo.co.uk
http://arts.brighton.ac.uk/staff/emma-stibbon
www.roomartspace.co.uk/artist_detail.php?ID=16&theartist=EMMA%20%20STIBBON
www.land2.uwe.ac.uk
www.upstairs-berlin.com/en/kuenstler/emma-stibbon/
 
Steve Wilkin Steven Wilkin Steven Wilkin
Course leader in Illustration at UCLAN, illustrator and lecturer

swilkin@uclan.ac.uk
http://seventhirtyeight.blogspot.com
 
Jonathan Williams Jonathan Williams' Oslo Cathedral Jonathan Williams
Jonathan Williams is a Cardiff (Wales, UK) based Artist , Illustrator and Lecturer in Illustration at The University of Wales Trinity St Davids in Swansea.

jon@williamssculpture.co.uk
jonathan.williams@smu.ac.uk

http://jonwillustration.tumblr.com/
www.facebook.com/pages/Jonathan-Williams-Creative/633715859999409

 
Daniel Zalkus

Daniel Zalkus Daniel Zalkus
Artist - Reporter

zalkus@gmail.com
www.zalkus.com/reportage-drawings/
 

top